Complaint

0
Ronin
Country: United States
312-238-9403 - This number is a SCAM!

Just received a TXT Message on my cell phone from 1010100001 stating: "FRM:JEFFERSONFINANCIAL MSG:JEFFERSON FINANCIAL NOTICE. Unusual activity - Call NOW at 1-(312) 238-9403"

Real funny, seeing as how I don't even have an account with Jefferson Financial. Will be reporting this directly to them via their website. Just a heads up for others out there.

312-238-9403 is a LANDLINE number
Phone Company:  BROADWING COMMUNICATIONS, LLC - IL  
Location:  CHICGOZN01/ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL  
Local Calling Area:  Chicago IL METRO (includes close parts of IN and WI)

Comments

  • 0
    tj
    They are phishing for customers of this credit union, and probably a lot of other financial institutions.

    https://www.jeffersonfinancial.org/asp/home.asp
  • 0
    Ronin
    888-691-3145 - Received yet ANOTHER Scam Text Message supposedly from JEFFERSON FINANCIAL, stating "MSG:JEFFERSON FINANCIAL - Notice. Unusual activity - Call us now at 1-(888) 691-3145". I do NOT have an account with them, so I know it's a SCAM! This time the text message came from 1010100002 - instead of 1010100001, and the number listed to call is 888-691-3145, instead of 312-238-9403 like last time. I WILL be reporting this number and text message to AT&T, the FTC, and Jefferson Financial as well.
  • 0
    Jon
    I just got a text from the same number, but this time saying, "Your Integrity account is closed due to unusual activity. Please call us at 1-(610)628-9630 (a Philly area code)." So yeah it's a scam cuz i live two hours from Philly, don't have an account with them, nor are they located in Philly haha.
  • 0
    Sue
    I got one from punmib@txt.att.net telling me that Allegius credit union had deactivated my debit card and that I should call 8884229863 to reactivate my debit card. I do not have an account with Allegius and I don't think a bank would notify me at 10:00pm on a Sunday.
  • 0
    JJ
    I've gotten more than a dozen the last couple weeks... I don't have an Allegius account...getting very annoying.
  • 0
    Robb
    I've gotten a couple text messages similar to these however they say:
    FRM: John Doe (although they actually say one of my contact's name)
    MSG: Here they send a link which I will not click.

    I've questioned my friend each time I receive one of these texts and each time he tells me he didn't send it.  I wonder if it is sending these texts to all of his contacts.
  • 0
    S McCain
    My daughter and I both just got texts from "Credit Union of Texas" also sending a link.  Neither of us have an account there.

    The text was:  Your debit card has been suspended..call to reactivate.
  • 0
    Jeff N NewOrleans
    Hi everyone, I too have received some text messages from Jeffersonfinancia@jeffersonfinancial.org
    no I didn't make a typo at the end of the first financial, there is no L.
    But yeah, they have been txt'n me for days, I don't know how to report them but would sure like to. If anyone has an email or a link they could post that we can go directly to report, that would be much appreciated.
  • 0
    brady
    My husband and I received a message from 362-45 on 6/15/2010.  From "Jefferson Financial CU security Notice.  For more details, please contact our secure phone phone line at 888-629-5905".  I know it's phony because I don't have an account with them.  Do these people actually think they will get my information.  Dah!
  • 0
    william molloy jr
    These scammers from Broadwing communications in Agoura California with phone number 8185847339 have been harassing me abt a payday loan company stating they have "instacashed" me $500 for an advance payday loan. I was approved for such a loan and when I told them I had no deposits made to my checking account in the month of december 2009 30 days before and 30 days after, they all of a sudden claimed it was deposited in March. My account was already way closed in that month in 2010. These people claim the police are coming to my house to arrest me and I need to have my attorney contact them. They constantly hang up when I pressure them for information regarding this bull8hit claim for $859 dollars. I am posting this to let people know abt these scammers and to clear my name if they come knocking. And now every time I call they hang up or the call does not go through. Amazing. Watch out for these scammers!!!
  • 0
    Jess
    Just recieved a txt msg from Bank Financial about a security notice however I do not have any association with them.  It said to contact their "secure" phone line at 888.213.0064.

Post a new comment