Harassment

ComplaintsCollection Agenciesattorney@lawofficeofmiller.us

Complaint

0
Crystal
Country: United States
Harassment via email and tect

Comments

  • 0
    Long Horn
    Got text saying there was a warrant issued.
  • +1
    Bunch of fakes..
    The threatening emails or text messages aren't practically traceable, although if they're using a free gmail or outlook account you could send a complaint to Google or Microsoft and they could shut it down.
    Harassing phone calls, like "debt collection" or "IRS" scams, might be from some lone overseas scammer, or from an Indian call center in the fraud "business".  FBI has been assisting Indian authorities in raiding and prosecuting some of these call center business scams.  You can find reports of the arrests on youtube.com
  • +2
    Homemaker2
    | 2 replies
    Warrants are NOT valid by email!
    Block and then delete the email and forward spam texts to 7726.
    • 0
      Alexis replies to Homemaker2
      | 1 reply
      I just got an email from, attorney@lawofficeofmiller.us, saying that they're going to garnish my paycheck and block my driver license. Is this spam?
      • +2
        Homemaker2 replies to Alexis
        Debt collectors cannot block or suspend drivers licenses, only your state DMV can do that.
        Garnishments only happen by a valid judges' order.
        It's a scam. Block and then delete the email.
  • 0
    Onyx2069
    | 1 reply
    I received the same email and text yesterday. Yet if this was a lawoffice they would have a formal letterhead wouldn't they? Is this spam
    • +2
      Homemaker2 replies to Onyx2069
      It's a scam sent out by the thousands from overseas scammers.
      Block and then delete the email.
  • 0
    Cynthia 77
    I got same email and they told me that they were from miller law office and they said same thing but also downloaded a copy of a warrant is this legal.
  • 0
    jean
    They just sent me one. and when i ask where they practice law (state) he got very defensive and said no one will help me im going to jail. and when i told him he wasn't Professional and if this was being recorded he will be fired. then told me he wasn't going to call me and i need to call him back. if you are a legit law firm u have no problem giving me this info.
  • +1
    crookbusta
    | 1 reply
    There is no website at lawofficeofmiller.us - it comes up 404.  Domain is registered to one "kenya phosritong" (most likely a fake name).
    • 0
      owen replies to crookbusta
      just got one tried to reply dead address

Post a new comment